

$$\frac{1}{\sqrt{t}} \sum_{t=2}^{n} (y_{t})^{2} \sum_{t=2}^{n} e_{t}^{2}$$

$$\sum_{t=1}^{n} e_{t}^{2}, (1) y_{t} \times \frac{1}{\sqrt{y}} \times \frac{1}{\sqrt{y}}$$

$$\frac{1}{\sqrt{y}} \sum_{t=1}^{n} \sqrt{y}_{t}, \sqrt{y}_{t} = \frac{1}{\sqrt{y}} \sum_{t=1}^{n} \sqrt{y}_{t}, \frac{1}{\sqrt{y}} \sum_{t=1}^{n} \sqrt{y}_{t} = \frac{1}{\sqrt$$

AWARDS AND ACCOLADES OBTAINED IN 2023

Céline Chizallet, engineer and project manager of the Catalysis, Biocatalysis and Separation unit, was named the 5th december 2023 by the Société chimique de France (SCF) as Distinguished Junior Member 2023. The aim of this accolade is to recognise an individual from the research, industry or teaching community who has demonstrated excellence in the field of chemistry and contributes towards its expansion. It is also intended to reward the winner(s) for their significant contribution towards the chemistry professionals' community.

Mathilde Auxois, IFPEN doctoral student in chemistry since 2021, received the prize for best communication during the annual scientific day of the process engineering development committee in Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes (CODEGEPRA), for her presentation on "control of support properties aluminum catalytics via the mixing of boehmite pastes".

Kim Larmier, chemical research engineer at IFPEN, received the 2023 Young Research Prize from the city and Metropolis of Lyon in the "coup de cœur" category. His work illustrates the excellence of Lyon's catalysis and testifies to a strong commitment to serving the territories and the necessary transition towards a carbon-efficient society.

Jérémy Creux, doctoral student in electrical engineering at IFPEN, received the prize for best conference paper at the 49th international congress of the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society (IECON'23). His work aims to characterize the behavior of electric traction machines in the presence of demagnetization faults, as well as to develop a robust and sensitive fault indicator.

Martin Gainville, research engineer in fluid mechanics at IFPEN, received the Cape-Open 2023 prize during the annual conference of the professional association CO-LaN (Cape-Open Laboratories Network) which was held in Nancy from October 11 to 12, for his important contributions to the Cape-Open standard and its implementation.

Candice Cottrez, IFPEN doctoral student since 2020, received the second prize for best oral communication at the 13th International Symposium on the "Scientific Bases for the Preparation of

- Heterogeneous Catalysts" (PREPA13) which took place from July 9 to 13 in Louvain-la-Neuve. Her work concerns the multi-scale arrangement of Mo in CoMoP/?-Al2O3 hydrotreating catalysts and aims to identify key parameters to verify this arrangement and describe its genesis.
- **Teddy Roy**, IFPEN doctoral student (2018-2021), received the DivCat-SCF thesis prize, which was presented to him during the GECat congress which took place from June 6 to 9 in Dunkirk. His work concerns the role of the support in the physicochemical processes of impregnation of additive hydrotreatment catalysts. The C'est pas Soufré video presents an overview of this work.

Marine Dupoiron, IFPEN research engineer, received in June 2023 the prize for the best poster at the Seanergy conference dedicated to renewable energies at sea, for research work, carried out

- with Gilles Ferrer, Frédéric Blondel and Martin Guiton, providing precise knowledge of the production and the wear of floating wind farms according to the position of the floats thanks to calculations coupling aerodynamics, wake modeling and hydrostatics.
 - **Sébastien Montalvo**, IFPEN doctoral student (2019-2023), received in May 2023 the prize for the best poster at the 39th Spring Days of the French Society for Metallurgy and Materials (SF2M).
- Sébastien Montalvo's thesis focuses on the *fretting fatigue* of steel cable wires anchoring floating wind turbines, in a corrosive environment, and aims to better predict the lifetime of floating wind turbine anchors, in normal and degraded conditions.
 - **Emma Jagu Schippers**, IFP-Schhol doctoral student (2019-2022), received in March 2023 first prize in the "society impact" category of the CentraleSupélec IMPACT 2022 Foundation thesis
- prizes. This distinction rewards the quality of her work on decarbonization, carried out within IFP-School and which fall within the framework of research actions driven by the Carbon Management Chair (CarMa) on negative emission technologies.

Céline Chizallet, engineer and project manager of the Catalysis, Biocatalysis and Separation unit received the 2023 young researcher prize from the French zeolite group (GFZ) for her work in heterogeneous catalysis, molecular modeling and quantum chemistry (ab initio calculations).

Antoine Fécant, an engineer and project manager in the Catalysis, Biocatalysis and Separation unit, received the Advanced Researcher Award from the transversal Energy division of the French Chemistry Society (Société chimique de France - SCF). This accolade recognises Antoine Fécant's work in the field of catalysis for the improvement of existing chemical and refining processes when it comes to energy. This work also makes for the exploration of new materials and processes for the growing use of biomass and solar energy.

Hélène Olivier-Bourbigou and Céline Pagis were named by the Société chimique de France (SCF) as Distinguished Member 2021 and Distinguished Junior Member 2022 respectively. The aim of this accolade is to recognise an individual from the research, industry or teaching community who has demonstrated excellence in the field of chemistry and contributes towards its expansion. It is also intended to reward the winner(s) for their significant contribution towards the chemistry professionals' community.

Retour

AWARDS AND ACCOLADES OBTAINED IN 2023

Link to the web page: